Newry Chamber is the Voice of Local Business in the Greater Newry Area, representing the interests of over 300 members.

Newry Chamber Board of Directors

Edwina Flynn (President)

Wood Innovations Ltd

Edwina Flynn is the Chief Executive Officer at Wood Innovations Ltd, a flooring distributor, importer and wholesaler specialising in the supply of wooden floors throughout the UK & Ireland.

Prior to this, Edwina was Operations Director of Best Property Services for 16 years before she re-joined Wood Innovations in 2020, having been their first employee in 1996 for 8 years.

Edwina was elected as President of Newry Chamber in November 2023. She is also a Business Studies Graduate from Ulster University and an Accredited Executive Coach.

Gary Digney (Vice President)

FPM Chartered Accountants

Gary Digney is currently a Partner at FPM Chartered Accountants, part of the AAB Group.

Gary is a Licenced Insolvency Practitioner, Chartered Accountant and Mediator with 14 years’ experience working with lenders, as well as individuals and companies in financial distress and heads up the Irish Restructuring and Recovery Team, delivering debt solutions.

Kieran Grant (Treasurer)

Warrenpoint Harbour Authority

Kieran Grant is currently the Finance Director at Warrenpoint Harbour Authority and was elected as Treasurer of Newry Chamber in November 2021.

Kieran was appointed as an Executive Board Member to Warrenpoint Port in 2007.

Prior to this, Kieran spent over 9 years in Norbrook Laboratories in various roles within the finance department.


Julie Gibbons (Past President)


Julie is the Managing Director of the newly combined broking business, AbbeyAutoline, the largest Insurance Broker in Northern Ireland and served as President of Newry Chamber from 2021 – 2023.

Prior to this, Julie was Operations Director of Autoline Insurance Group for 12 years. Julie has also worked as a Senior Operations Manager for Microsoft, a Strategy Consultant for KPMG and Supply Chain Director for Rubicon.

Julie holds an LLB from Queen’s University, Belfast and an MBA from University College, Dublin.

Emma Mullen

EMerald HR

Emma is a Director of People & HR at EMerald HR and served as President of Newry Chamber from 2019-2021.

Emma has built her reputation as a pioneer of change and is known nationally as an innovative, passionate and committed entrepreneur helping businesses create a culture of success.

In addition to her role as President of Newry Chamber, Emma is also Vice Chair of Women’s Aid ArmaghDown.

Emma was the third woman in our long history to hold the role of President after Deborah Loughran and Mary Doran.


Paul Convery

BT Northern Ireland

Paul Convery served as President of Newry Chamber from 2017-2019 and is currently the Head of BT Business in Northern Ireland, responsible for the management of BT’s Private Sector Business and served as President of Newry Chamber from 2017 – 2019.

Prior to joining BT, Paul worked in the US and UK and holds a degree in Economics from Queens University, Belfast and MA Masters in Marketing from the University of Ulster, Belfast.

Jackie Reid


Jackie Reid is the Co-Founder and CSO of DELI LITES Ireland, a multi award-winning food solutions provider.

Heading up a strong commercial team and building an innovative food development team, Jackie has supplied the local market and GB for over 20 years. Nowadays, her expertise has expanded its supply chain to over nine countries.

Jackie was also a Finalist of EY Entrepreneur of the Year 2021 and is a member of Women in Business NI.

Dr Conor Patterson

Newry and Mourne Enterprise Agency

Conor Patterson is the current Chief Executive of Newry and Mourne Co-operative & Enterprise Agency.

Between 1997 and 2003, Conor was Chairman of the Newry & Mourne Economic Forum. Conor also served as President of Newry from 2002-2003.

Deborah Loughran

King Communication

Deborah Loughran is currently the Managing Director of her own recently established Communications Business, King Communication.

Deborah is a Former President of Newry Chamber and has more than 15 years’ experience delivering corporate and consumer PR, public affairs, public consultation, and event management for local household names including Norbrook and MJM Group.


Cathal Austin

The Quays Shopping Centre

Cathal Austin served as President of Newry Chamber from 2011-2012 and is currently the Centre Manager of The Quays Shopping Centre, Newry.

Prior to this, Cathal worked as Store Manager in Dunnes Stores for 20 over years.

Cathal graduated with a Business Degree from University of Ulster, Belfast with a Masters in Management & Organisation and a Diploma in Shopping Centre Management.

Gemma Murphy

Jack Murphy Jewellers

Gemma Murphy is Partner & Manager at the multi award-winning family business, Jack Murphy Jewellers.

Gemma is a prominent figure within the local retail community and has overseen the recent extension of their showroom in Newry City, the launch of its new ecommerce site and the ever-growing reach of the brand locally, nationally and globally.

Jerome Mullen

Honorary Consul of Poland

Jerome Mullen served as President of Newry Chamber from 1997-2000 and brought about the amalgamation of the Chamber of Commerce with the Chamber of Trade, creating a professional Chamber with a full-time CEO.

Jerome is currently the representative of the Polish Government in Northern Ireland and is also the Former Chairman of Clanrye Group.